Annihilation inevitable – Leman Russ commission

Heyooo Kriegsmen! It’s been a long time since I painted something grimdark, and since I’m off from work this week I allowed myself to sit down and fire upp the trusty airbrush. This tank is a continuation on the Krieg vehicle commission, painted in French WW1 blue, that I started for a friend last summer.

I think I hit the camo matching quite well, given that these tanks were painted more than six months apart. I’ve said it before, but these forgeworld vehicles are such a joy to paint! The angled armor and trench guards makes the tank look a whole lot sleeker, and the rawness of the armor suits my taste and style very well. If you haven’t painted one you should! It is also nice to see the Annihilator back on the table since the 8th edition rules for battletanks gave it some real bite! The tank is named D’Artagnan since I imagine the crew thinking of themselves as fencers taking on titans and superheavies with their lascannons!

6 thoughts on “Annihilation inevitable – Leman Russ commission

    • Thanks! Yeah, the design is pretty stupid with the side skirts going all the way to the ground and all 🙂

    • Hey Jonathan! I used P3 Gravedigger Denim as a basecoat, shaded and highlighted by mixing in black and an off-white. The camo “chevrons” where the same color but mixed with a lot of offwhite. Cheers!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.